Bauchi Assembly Screens Commissioner Nominees

Bauchi State House of Assembly Wednesday commenced the screening of commissioners that will lead various ministries in the state.

Speaker of the House, Abubakar Suleiman who presided over the proceedings, kicked off the screening in line with the names forwarded by Governor Bala Muhammed.

The governor had submitted the list of nominees to the House. It consists of 13 nominees and four of them are women.

The nominees are, Farouk Mustapha from Katagum, Hajara Yakubu Wanka from Kirfi, Abdulrazak Nuhu Zaki from Warji, Hassan El-Yakub SAN from Ningi, Hajara Jibrin Gidado from Itas/Gadau and Moddibo Usman Abdulkadir from Jama’are

Bauchi Assembly Adopts Hausa as Official Language

Others include Salis Muhammad Gamawa from Gamawa, Yakubu Asmau from Gaide, Muhammad Hamisu Shira from Shira, Barr. Abubakar Abdulhamid from Tafawa Balewa, Jamila Muhammad Dahiru from, Hajara Amina Muhammad Katagum from Zaki and Dr Adamu Umar Sambo from Toro

Farouk Mustapha from Katagum who attended Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University where he bagged Masters in Business Administration was the first nominee to be screened by the house. At the same time, Dr Adamu Umar Sambo was the last nominee to be screened by the house for the day.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Join WikkiTimes Newsletter