Former Deputy Gov Named As Chairman Transition Committee in Bauchi

Re-elected Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed has named Audu Sule Katagum, former deputy governor and Sama’ila Burga, to head an intra-government transitional committee for his second term.

Katagum was named as Chairman while his Private Principal Secretary, and former commissioner for Agriculture, Samaila Burga, will serve as secretary.

The committee would have commissioners and local government caretaker committee chairmen as members.

ANALYSIS: Dogara, Kirfi, Yuguda… A Loose Gang-up That Backfired and Aided Bala’s Reelection in Bauchi

The governor noted that although there should not have been a need for the committee, it was set up in view that a new cabinet would emerge to run the Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs).

While congratulating members of the committee, Governor Mohammed charged them to provide the committee with needed support.

He also directed his commissioners, heads of departments and agencies as well as other appointees to start preparing their handover notes.

Despite Peace Accord, Electoral Violence Claims One, Injures Scores in Gov Bala’s Hometown

According to Bala, his administration would continue to provide dividends of democracy to the people of the state with a view to improving the lives of the citizens, especially those in rural areas.

- Advertisements -
NNPC Mega Filling Station

Mohammed who contested for the seat under the flagship of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) was declared winner of the March 18 governorship poll after defeating the former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshall Baba Sadique Abubakar with over 80,000 votes margin.

The governor and other elected officials will be inaugurated on May 29 for another four-year term.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Signup To WikkiTimes Newsletter