JUST IN: APC Wins Yobe South Election

Senator Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has been declared winner of the Yobe south senatorial district election.

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), according to Daily Trust, says the senator-elect polled 69,596 votes to defeat his closest rival Hon Halilu Mazagane of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who obtained 68,885 votes.

Yerima Adamu of ADC polled 652 votes, Jauro Ishaku of Labour Party polled 471 votes, Isa Musa of the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP) polled 3,277 votes while Maisambo Barde of the Young Peoples Party (YPP) who scored 448 respectively.

While declaring the result at the collation centre in Federal College of Education Technical Potiskum, the Returning Officer, Dr Abacha Meleni, said, “I, Abacha Meleni, Returning Officer for the 2023 Yobe South Senatorial District Election, election held on 15th of April, 2023, that Bomai Ibrahim Mohammed of the APC having satisfied the requirements of the law, is hereby declared winner and is returned elected.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Signup To WikkiTimes Newsletter