Just in: Kano Tribunal Sacks Gov Yusuf, Declares APC’s Gawuna Winner

The Kano Governorship Election Petition Tribunal has sacked Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) and declared his runner-up Nasir Yusuf Gawuna of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the March 18 election.

Gov. Yusuf was declared the winner of the election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Although Nasir Gawuna initially congratulated Abba Kabir Yusuf, his party, the APC proceeded to court.

Details later….


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Signup To WikkiTimes Newsletter