NNPP Candidate Declared Winner of Kano Constituency

Professor Suleman Yusuf Mudi, returning officer for Kibiya/Bunkure/Rano constituency, has declared Alhassan Kabiru Rurum of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) as the winner of the House Representative election in the constituency.

There are 242,339 registered voters in the constituency among which 90,131 were accredited.

While Rurum won the constituency with a total votes of 50,160, All Progressives Congress (APC) came second (35,235) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came third with 2,234.

WikkiTimes’ Aminu Adamu reported that there were 1,419 invalid votes and 87,997 valid ones.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read