PDP Wins Burra Constituency in Ningi LG

Hon Ibrahim Tanko of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has emerged as the winner of the Burra constituency state assembly seat election held on February 18, 2023.

Bauchi Deputy Gov Loses PU To APC

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer, Professor Idris Mohammed Misau, announced that Hon Tanko secured 170,505 votes, defeating the incumbent member, Hon Ado Wakili of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who got 7,210 votes, and the NNPP candidate, Hon Kabiru Zakari, who scored 11,466 votes.

According to Prof Mohammed Misau, Hon Ibrahim Tanko met all the requirements of the law and obtained the highest number of votes, thus he is declared as the winner of the Burra constituency Bauchi State House of Assembly election.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Join WikkiTimes Newsletter