SSANIP, Fed Poly Bauchi Chapter Elects New Exco

The Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Polytechnics (SSANIP), Federal Polytechnic Bauchi branch has conducted elections into the various offices of leadership in the Union.

Of the eight offices provided by the Union’s constitution, six were elected unopposed while two were keenly contested.

Announcing the results, Chairman of the SSANIP FPTB 2020 Electoral Committee Alh. Muhammad Rabiu Wada said that 13 members picked the indication of interest forms to contest for the available positions, adding that two people have dropped their ambitions on personal and constitutional grounds.

Speaking at the occasion, Registrar of the Polytechnic, Hajiya Rakiya Usman Maleka congratulated the Electoral Committee for setting a credible and transparent precedence and applauded the Congress for insisting that the right thing must be done in order to revive the lost glory of the Union.

In his remarks, the Rector of the Polytechnic, Arc. Sanusi Waziri Gumau, represented by his Deputy, Alh. Sani Usman express delight over the show of maturity in the processes leading to the emergence of the new set of SSANIP executives and charged them to embrace dialogue as the tool for pressing for their members’ demands.

Giving a vote of thanks on behalf of the newly elected executives, the Chairman, Dr. Ahmed Abubakar Abdullalhi promised to run a government that will be premised on transparency and accountability and implored Congress to join hands with the leadership in its resolve to reposition the Union for the betterment of the members and the system.

Those elected to steer the affairs of the Union for the next four years are Dr. Ahmed Abubakar Abdullalhi chairman, Mohammed Albashir Vice chairman, Isa Dala Abubakar Secretary General and Yahaya Bappa Inuwa Assistant Secretary. Others are Dr. Alhaji Kawugana Financial Secretary, Tani Na’aman Yakubu Treasurer, Tanimu Ibrahim Gambo Public Relations Officer, while Sani Suleiman was appointed Trustee.

- Advertisements -
NNPC Mega Filling Station

Highlights of the occasion were the administration of oath of office to the new executives by Barr. Muhammad Rajiu Abdu and goodwill messages from Chairman NASU Comrade Abdulmumini Mohammed and representative of the chairman of ASUP, Comrade Idris Wada.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Signup To WikkiTimes Newsletter