TETFund To Create 12 Centres Of Excellence With N12bn

Executive Secretary, Tertiary Education Trust Fund, Suleiman Bogoro, says TETFund has allocated N1bn each for establishment of 12 additional Centres of Excellence (COEs) in polytechnics and colleges of education, Daily Trust reports.

He said this was in addition to the 12 TETFund Centres of Excellence established in universities in 2020.

He said this year, 12 more centres would be established evenly in six polytechnics and colleges of education respectively.

Speaking in Abuja yesterday while inaugurating the 12 maiden centres, he said two were selected in each geopolitical zone and would be funded for a period of five years.

The centres are to be sited at Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa; Federal College of Education, Pankshin; Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi; Federal College Education, Yola; Federal Polytechnic, Kaduna, Federal College of Education, Zaria; Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, Alvan Federal of Education, Owerri; Federal Polytechnic, Auchi; Federal College of Education (Technical), Omoku; Yaba College of Technology, Lagos and Adeyemi College Education, Ondo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Join WikkiTimes Newsletter