UPDATED: Bala Re-elected Bauchi Governor

Bala Mohammed has been re-elected as Bauchi State Governor.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared him winner after defeating his closest contender, Sadique Baba Abubakar of All Progressives Congress (APC)

The result of the election was announced by the commission’s returning officer, Professor Abdulkarim Sabo Mohammed, who is the vice chancellor of Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State, on Monday morning.

Governor Bala won in 15 local government areas out of the 20 LGAs of the State while APC’s Air Marshal Sadique (rtd), won in the remaining five local governments.

Local governments won by Bala are; Alkaleri, Bauchi, Bogoro, Damban, Dass, Ganjuwa, Itas/Gadau, Jama’are, Kirfi, Ningi, Shira, Tafawa-Balewa, Toro, Warji and Zaki.

Sadique triumped in Darazo, Gamawa, Katagum, Misau and his hometown Giade local government area.

PDP’s Bala polled acumulative votes totaling 525,280 against APC’s Sadique who get 432,372 votes.

- Advertisements -
NNPC Mega Filling Station


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Signup To WikkiTimes Newsletter