WikkiData: 28 Communities in 14 Northern States Risk Flooding This Week

No fewer than 28 communities across 14 northern states are likely to experience downpours that could lead to flooding, the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA), foretold.

According to the agency, two other communities from two states in the South-South making a total of 30 communities are likely to witness the seasonal disaster between July 4 and 8.

Ibrahim Farinloye, Coordinator, NEMA, Lagos Territorial Office, in a statement on Wednesday urged relevant stakeholders within the affected states to take precautionary measures to forestall the loss of lives and property.

He listed the states and communities as Plateau: (Langtang and Shendam); Kano State: (Sumaila, Tudun Wada); Sokoto State: (Shagari, Goronyo and Silame); Delta: (Okwe).

WikkiData: Insecurity, Climate Change, Others Starve 4.3m People in Borno, Adamawa, Yobe

Others include Kaduna State: (Kachia); Akwa Ibom: (Upenekang); Adamawa: (Mubi, Demsa, Song, Mayo-Belwa, Jimeta, and Yola); Katsina State: (Katsina, Jibia, Kaita and Bindawa).

He also added Kebbi State: (Wara, Yelwa and Gwandu); Zamfara: (Shinkafi and Gummi)


Borno: (Briyel); Jigawa: (Gwaram); Kwara: (Jebba); Niger: (Mashegu and Kontagora) are also included.

- Advertisements -
NNPC Mega Filling Station


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Join WikkiTimes Newsletter