WSCIJ To Honour 13 Investigative Journalists, Holds Multi-Panel Amplify In-Depth Media Conference

The Wole Soyinka Centre For Investigative Journalism (WSCI) has selected 13 investigative journalists for awards at its annual media conference.

The award which seeks to honour the works of reporters from the print, online, photo, editorial cartoon, television, and radio categories is open for both full-time reporters and freelancers whose reports focus on Nigeria.

The public award presentation will hold as part of the two-day Amplified In-depth Media Conference and Awards on Thursday, 8th and Friday, 9th December from 10 am to 3 pm WAT. The award presentation ceremony will hold on the second day at 3 pm WAT at the same venue – NECA House, Hakeem Balogun Street, off Lateef Jakande Road, Agidingbi, Ikeja, Lagos and virtually.

Read: Despite Shortchanging Bauchi Govt, Residents, Gov Bala’s Wife Contracts Makkah Eye Clinic for Medical Outreach

Abigail Ogwezzy-Ndisika, Chair of the 2022 judges board, presented the shortlist across the print, online, photo, cartoon, television and radio categories to Motunrayo Alaka, Executive Director/CEO, WSCIJ, on Tuesday, 22nd November, after the judges scoring session.

The investigative reporting award has rewarded 109 finalists, 56 Soyinka Laureates, and 12 investigative journalists of the year since its inception in 2005. The initiative has also given 26 deserving Nigerians the Lifetime Award for Journalistic Excellence and the Anti-Corruption/Human Rights Defender Awards.

Journalists, leaders of newsrooms, civil society organisation representatives, development partners, students of journalism and related courses are the target audience for the event.

- Advertisements -
NNPC Mega Filling Station


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Signup To WikkiTimes Newsletter