Zamfara Assembly Confirms 3 Commissioner Nominees

The  Zamfara State House of Assembly on Wednesday confirmed the three commissioner nominees forwarded to it by Gov. Bello Matawalle.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Alhaji Nasiru Magarya, during plenary read the letter containing the names of the nominees sent by the governor through the office of the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Bala Bello.

ALSO SEE: AfCFTA Can Transform Africa’s Food System, Says FAO

The Governor had nominated Alhaji Abdullahi Gurbinbore, Aliyu Tukur and Ibrahim Dosara for confirmation as Commissioners.

Magarya while announcing the assembly’s decision said the nominees were confirmed considering their experiences and good records at the various positions they held in the state. “

Bauchi Among States Governments That Poorly Interacted With Citizens Via Emails During COVID-19 Pandemic, Despite ICT Advancement

The lawmakers unanimously considered and approved the nominees as members of the state executive council,” he said.

Similarly,  the assembly also confirmed the eight nominees of the state government as members of the State Council for Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP). (NAN)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Read

Latest stories