Bauchi Assembly Speaker Downsizes Opponent to Retain Seat

Rt Hon Abubakar Sulaiman, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, has been declared the winner of the Bauchi State House of Assembly election for Ningi Central State Constituency by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The Returning Officer, Prof. Shuaibu Mohammed Ade, announced that Abubakar Yakubu Sulaiman emerged victorious with the highest number of votes.

Bauchi Assembly Minority Leader losses Seat to APC in Misau

Sulaiman, who is also the Speaker of the Bauchi State House of Assembly, retained his seat with 16,866 votes, defeating his closest rival, Hon Abdulmaleek of the All Progressive Congress, who received 15,065 votes.

The third position went to Hon Hamza Abubakar of NNPP with 4,886 votes, as explained by Prof. Ade.

Related Posts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest stories

Most Read

Join WikkiTimes Newsletter